You’re invited: Integrating Dryad with eJournalPress

A Dryad Webinar

Please join us on Tuesday, February 21 to learn about Dryad’s recent integration with eJournalPress (eJP). Discover how to activate the free and simple integration for a corresponding eJP journal – supporting authors in making their research data more openly available and reusable.  

Overview

In support of open science and emerging requirements from research funders, a growing number of publishers are investing in Dryad for the curation, open sharing, and reuse of research data, including eJP. 

Journals using eJP to manage submissions and peer review can now activate the free integration, enabling their authors to submit data to Dryad at any point during submission, through the secure API workflow. Data submitted to Dryad will be linked to the manuscript in progress in eJP. When a manuscript is accepted for publication, datasets in Dryad are automatically released for curation and publication. 

——————

“The API connection eliminates manual processes and saves our team time. Year on year, eLife is a top submitter of data to Dryad and, as even more data is expected to be shared in the near future, automated processes are essential.” –Andy Collings, eLife Executive Editor 

——————

For more information on the integration, register for the webinar and ask questions during the Q&A session, and read our blog post.  

Agenda

  • Demo of the integration and feature set 
  • Benefits to publishers and journals 
  • Benefits to authors 
  • Benefits to the wider research community
  • Q&A 

Speakers

Ryan Scherle, Dryad Senior Developer 

Anna Jester, eJP Vice President of Sales & Marketing

Details

Tuesday, February 21, 2023  
 
8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT / 5:00 PM CET  
 
For additional times, please see https://www.timeanddate.com/time/map  

###

Feedback and questions are always welcome, to hello@datadryad.org

To keep in touch with the latest updates from Dryad, follow us on Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn