Institutional Membership Webinar – October 1, 2020

Over the last year, Dryad has built upon our existing publisher and funder member community to include institutions globally who are interested in supporting best practice data publishing for their researchers. We invite you to join us on October 1st to learn more about our institutional membership, and hear from three institutional members on their unique perspectives and experiences with Dryad. The webinar will include a broader discussion about researcher needs, especially in the current landscape, and include time for Q&A with the panel.

When: Thursday, October 1st @ 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm GMT

Featured Panel:

  • Jeanine Finn, Data Science & Digital Scholarship Coordinator, The Claremont Colleges
  • John Borghi, Research & Instruction Manager, Lane Medical Library, Stanford University
  • Karl Benedict, Director of Research Data Services/Director of IT, University of New Mexico

Registration: https://tinyurl.com/DryadMembershipWebinar 

For those who are interested in joining but cannot make it, we will post a recording following the event for those who are registered. We look forward to seeing you on October 1st! 

Open Source Community Call

Join the Open Source Community Call co-hosted by Dryad, FORCE11 and eLife on September 29th, 3pm UTC (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST)

Innovators share the latest updates and opportunities in the open-source space for research communication and publishing. Representatives from open source projects present in a ‘lightning talk’ format, 5 minutes or less, to share about projects and communities that are emerging or underway, so we can learn more about available open resources, where we can engage or contribute and consider where collaboration can contribute to the path forward.

Presenters include SherAaron Hurt from The Carpentries, Laura Acion from MetaDocencia, Matt Turk from Whole Tale, Arfon Smith from Journal of Open Source Software, Lou Woodley from Center for Scientific Collaboration and Community Engagement, Sara El-Gebali from OpenCIDER and more!

Registration is free! Please register at the event registration page.

Open Source Community calls are co-hosted by Dryad, eLife and FORCE11 to foster collaboration and raise awareness of open resources, practices and communities in the research publishing space.