Institutional Membership Webinar – October 1, 2020

Over the last year, Dryad has built upon our existing publisher and funder member community to include institutions globally who are interested in supporting best practice data publishing for their researchers. We invite you to join us on October 1st to learn more about our institutional membership, and hear from three institutional members on their unique perspectives and experiences with Dryad. The webinar will include a broader discussion about researcher needs, especially in the current landscape, and include time for Q&A with the panel.

The webinar is geared towards anyone interested in learning more how Dryad membership is working at a variety of institutions, and relevant for a variety of audiences, including…

  • Research managers
  • Librarians
  • Research IT 
  • Campus research groups 
  • Universities/colleges interested in learning more.  

Please join us!

When: Thursday, October 1st @ 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm GMT

Featured Panel:

  • Jeanine Finn, Data Science & Digital Scholarship Coordinator, The Claremont Colleges
  • John Borghi, Research & Instruction Manager, Lane Medical Library, Stanford University
  • Karl Benedict, Director of Research Data Services/Director of IT, University of New Mexico

Registration: https://tinyurl.com/DryadMembershipWebinar 

For those who are interested in joining but cannot make it, we will post a recording following the event for those who are registered. We look forward to seeing you on October 1st! 

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s