Open Source Community Call

Join the Open Source Community Call co-hosted by Dryad, FORCE11 and eLife on September 29th, 3pm UTC (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST)

Innovators share the latest updates and opportunities in the open-source space for research communication and publishing. Representatives from open source projects present in a ‘lightning talk’ format, 5 minutes or less, to share about projects and communities that are emerging or underway, so we can learn more about available open resources, where we can engage or contribute and consider where collaboration can contribute to the path forward.

Presenters include SherAaron Hurt from The Carpentries, Laura Acion from MetaDocencia, Matt Turk from Whole Tale, Arfon Smith from Journal of Open Source Software, Lou Woodley from Center for Scientific Collaboration and Community Engagement, Sara El-Gebali from OpenCIDER and Mackenzie Mathis from DeepLabCuts!

Registration is free! Please register at the event registration page.

Open Source Community calls are co-hosted by Dryad, eLife and FORCE11 to foster collaboration and raise awareness of open resources, practices and communities in the research publishing space.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s